--- title: "Onboarding a Salesforce application in Britive" slug: "onboarding-salesforce-application" updated: 2026-10-14T12:34:52Z published: 2026-10-14T12:34:52Z canonical: "docs.britive.com/onboarding-salesforce-application" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.britive.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Onboarding a Salesforce application in Britive Follow these steps to configure the Salesforce application in Britive. 1. Log in to Britive with administrator privileges. 2. Click on **System admin** -> **Tenant Applications**. 3. Click on **Create Application** from the **Tenant Applications** page. 4. Click the **Add (+)** sign inline to the Salesforce application on the **Add Application** page. 5. Enter the following values in the **Application** tab: 1. Enter the **Application Name**. 2. Enter the **Application Description**, if required. 3. Under **Account Mapping**, you can choose the user attribute to map to the account name in this application. The username is selected by default; you can change it as per your requirement. 6. Click **Next**. The **Settings** tab is displayed. 7. Click **Save**. 8. Click the **Create Entity** button. 9. Enter the following details in the **Create Environment/Environment Group** page: 1. Select **Environment** in the **Entity Type**. 2. Enter **Entity Name**. 3. Enter **Entity Description**. 4. Click **Save**. 10. Click on the **Settings** tab and enter the following details: 1. Click **Edit** to edit the **Connection Properties**. 2. Enter the **Login URL** of Salesforce. 3. Enter the email address of the user in Salesforce. The user was created using this step. 4. Enter the password of the user in Salesforce. 5. Enter the security token of the user in Salesforce. 6. Click **Save**. 7. **Profile Settings**: Configure the maximum session duration for profiles. You can select the duration between 15 minutes to 7 calendar days. This allows to setup expiration duration for each profile while creating/updating the profile up to this configured value. If existing profiles are created with more than 12 hours and the above setting is changed, then it cannot be lowered until all profiles are updated with a lower expiration duration. 11. Click **Save and Test**.